WRG TESTIMONIALS


November 2017

Selling a home can be a very stressful undertaking. Dan has a good system that worked well for me. I felt very comfortable, knowing that I was in good hands with an experienced and professional realtor.  I would highly recommend him to my neighbors and friends.


Carol Collier, East Richardson, Richardson


November 2017
From the initial meeting with the Washburn Team till closing day the overall process was done in a very smooth and professional manner. The advice we received along the way as to updates, staging, and pricing, and the preparations for closing were right on the button and we closed at a very good price.  We are pleased with the service we received from the Washburn Team and we are more than pleased to recommend Washburn Realty to others.

Steve & Linda Karpyak, East Richardson

November 2017
We were completely satisfied with our experience working with Washburn Realty Group. Most impressive was the adherence to the initial timeline that was presented at our first meeting. Your team delivered on all fronts. We appreciated your willingness to consider our concerns and move forward in the way that we were most comfortable. 

 

We believe that we were able to earn top dollar for our home due to the professional guidance, staging, photography, and effective marketing. The entire team was personable, sincere, and professional. We have already recommended your services to several interested parties. Thank you for making a naturally stressful process run as smoothly possible.

Lacee & Justin Chapman, Richardson Heights, Richardson


October 2017

All of us have a choice with who we select to provide a service to us.  Most of us don’t like to make those choices blindly and, therefore, many times rely on input from our friends and neighbors.  Especially when it comes to our homes.  Whether it’s a home full of memories where you raised your family, or a home full of dreams of where that family will grow – regardless, it can be an emotional journey.  That’s why it’s important to pick the right realtor for your needs.

 

I selected Washburn Realty Group for two main reasons … Dan and his team know the Heights Area extremely well, and they pride themselves in providing a one-stop shop, and Dan is always responsive and only a phone call or text away.  A first-time walk through assesses how your home compares with others in the market with suggested updates to best position your home to sell at a competitive and marketable price.  And for some items on my list, Dan was able to refer me to some good contractor resources that I could trust to do the job right.  A professional designer and stager is also on-board to work with you to make your home more appealing, while still allowing potential buyers to envision their own personal touches on the property.  Dan’s team worked with me to utilize and make the most of my home furnishings, art and accessories.  To the point where I almost wanted to take my home off the market and enjoy the redesign!

Were there a few bumps along the way? Of course! Selling a house and moving is not necessarily an easy task. All in all, the house sold quickly, for the price I wanted, to a young couple with dreams not so different than mine were a couple of decades ago. Here's to the next chapter! 


Jan Duggins, Richardson Heights, Richardson


October 2017
"When my husband and I decided to purchase our next home, Dan was instrumental in getting us across the finish line. Having two young children, we were worried about how stressful and time consuming the process of buying and selling our home would be, but Dan made it as smooth as possible. With every step of the process, he was knowledgeable, patient and efficient. His experience truly paid off - we were able to sell our home before it even listed and above asking price. We are so glad that we chose Washburn Realty and would recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell there home."

Sarah & Andy Ochsankehl, Heights Park, Richardson


"My house went on the market around 3 o'clock Friday. I had at least six showings that evening. I've been told by my neighbors that the open house on Saturday was packed, and showings continued through Sunday. Sunday night I had three offers, all over list price. Today I signed a contract, and inspection is Wednesday. 
I know the market is great right now for sellers, but I truly credit my realtor for how successful this has been. He has gone above and beyond what I would ever have expected (most likely because he is a man who answers to God first, and he is my brother in Christ), but I've seen first hand he knows his business. 
If you want to sell or buy, Dan Washburn is your man. You're really Dan the man"

Anna Marie Kirk, Heights Park, Richardson


"Dan was awesome! He made the selling and buying of our home very easy. His experience was invaluable and his team was always there to help as well. He has become a family friend!"


Jennifer and Johnny Hawkins, 
Heights Park, Richardson

"Dan was great. Very attentive to us, great communication at all times and has assembled an excellent team that maximized potential value in our home. I wouldn't hesitate at all to recommend Dan to anyone."

Josh Nottingham, East Richardson

"Dan helped sell my mother's home in The Reservation. She wanted to handle the details and Dan was very professional and kind. My biggest concern is I wasn't able to be there for all of the conversations, but with Dan, I didn't have to worry at all. My mother and he got along so well. He was patient and worked with her well. The home was not updated and Dan gave great suggestions which didn't involve a big remodel. And, all of the recommendations worked out and improved the sale of the house! It sold for more that what we were expecting and we are very thankful...he's been right on everything. I would definitely recommend Dan to anyone who wants a hands-on realtor to manage the entire process!

Victoria Naye's Daughter, The Reservation, Richardson

"We are so thankful for Dan's continual counsel through the process of selling our home. It sold before it went on the market, Dan's a godsend! And he helped us find our dream house on a Texas lake!"

Mark & Lisa, Heights Park, Richardson

"I had to sell my house quickly, and Dan assured me he would do it in 5 days. He worked diligently to make sure the photos showed off the property to the best possible advantage. He coordinated an open house, landscaper, and calmed my nerves during the whole process. He was always attentive to my texts and calls and negotiated the final contract like the pro he is. Thank you, Dan!!"

Cindi Freeman, Heights Park, Richardson

12/17/2014
"Dan Washburn assisted us with both the sale of our previous home and the purchase of our new home.  We could not have been more pleased with the professional service Dan provided.  He made himself available every step of the way, had great suggestions for the listing of our home, and helped us receive multiple offers over our original list price.  We would not hesitate to recommend Dan to others, and would definitely use Washburn Realty Group again."

Marc and Cindy Bellah, The Reservation, Richardson

12/11/2014
"Dan Washburn took the stress out our home buying process.  He wasn't just trying to "sell" the first home we saw and really wanted to find the right home for us. Dan is so knowledgeable in this area that it really helped us in our decision with all the information and tidbits he knew. Its amazing how different the entire home buying process is to someone who knows what they are doing and is looking out for your best interests!!! A friend of ours recommended Dan and I will forever be thankful, because now we have our home!"

Louis and Norma R., 
Richardson

9/29/2014

"Dan Washburn of Washburn Realty Group was our realtor in the purchase of our home and we were very pleased with the professional approach in which he handled the purchase. When it appeared the deal on the first home we had selected was not going to be able to close Dan was pro-active in developing a back-up plan. He located another home that met our requirements and acted quickly to negotiate a sale at a fair market price. After which he lined up all inspections to ensure closing on this home moved in accordance with a tight timeline. This resulted in closing on the home occurring within 16 days from when the home was first seen. W would recommend Dan because he is thorough, pro-active, and his professionalism and ethics are beyond reproach."

Jim and Laura Drumwright, North Dallas

05/18/2014
"Dan helped us during a special time of trying to sell our parents house. He was very helpful an sensitive to our needs. Especially during the closing process . We would highly recommend him to any one ."

Bob & Cindy Evans, Plano

02/25/2014
"Dan had great suggestions on making the house appealing to the buyers. Worked with me in getting quotes from contractors to update the house for sale. House contracted and sold within several weeks....awesome!"

Susan R., Heights Park, Richardson

1/10/2014
"Dan is an enthusiastic and ethical real estate professional. I trust him completely and have recommended him to many friends. He is attentive to the needs of his clients and generous with his time."

Elise P., The Reservation, Richardson

11/01/2013
"Dan helped my wife and I buy our first home. At every opportunity, he went the extra mile to help us navigate and explain the unfamiliar process to us. He was always quick to respond to any questions and did whatever he could to help us. I would highly recommend Dan to anyone.:


Wes
McElhaney, Plano

10/20/2013
"This was the first house that we sold and not only did Dan help us navigate all unfamiliar steps and processes, but he was very patient with us an made sure we understood everything. He was spot on with pricing the house right for the timing we needed and was able to exceed our expectations on the target price and time frame. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and we will be using Dan again and would recommend him to anyone."

Kyle Calloway, Frisco

8/20/2013
"I would highly recommend Dan Washburn as a realtor! He went above and beyond what I believe most realtors would. He helped me sell my old home which was located a little further south in Dallas and find one here in 75248.

I worked with Dan for quite a few months before the sale of my home. He walked through my home with me and pointed out what needed to be updated or changed, then sat down with me and helped me plan out how and when to get them done. Once I was ready to put it on the market, he helped me stage it and had many recommendations for both inside my home and out. I believe that the reason my home sold so quickly and for such a high price was largely because I listened to the valuable insight Dan was able to provide due to his years of experience as a realtor. As I mentioned, Dan was also my realtor during the purchase of my new home. Again, Dan went above and beyond. He worked around my crazy schedule and didn't balk at my LONG list of demands for a new home. He was patient and creative in finding the right house and it paid off! I'm now in a new home which I truly love. His negotiation tactics and zeal to get me the best deal (and make it happen on time) were second to none. Because of his passion for what he does and for his clients, the process, which could have been overwhelmingly stressful, was tolerable because I knew he could handle it."

Kari Roberts, North Dallas

08/13/2013
"Dan was very patient and customer minded. We changed directions several times and he stuck with us and succeeded in getting us in the home that was right for us."

Charlie Sizemore

05/01/2013
"Dan helped us sell our home in Lake Highlands and made the entire process seamless and painless. What we appreciated most about working with him was how he prayed with us before every decision and negotiation. We also appreciated his integrity and honesty.

Bottom line is that we trusted
Dan, and always knew he had our best interests in mind.
I have already recommended him to two friends, and I couldn't recommend him to you more highly!"


Derrick Scott

04/29/2013
"We can hardly say enough about Dan! We were nervous first-time home buyers, and he made us feel at ease from the first conversation. He seemed very knowledgeable about the neighborhoods in North Dallas, Richardson, and Plano where we were looking. He never pressured us to make any decisions we weren't ready to make, and he patiently answered our endless questions about the process of buying a home. At one point we panicked and thought about backing out of a contract. Dan offered to pray with us for us to have clarity about whether to go forward with the deal or back out and wait for something that fits us better. That prayer meant so much! We immediately felt at peace and ended up buying that house! We know we made the right decision, with no pressure at all from Dan. We've recommended him to several friends because of his expertise in real estate and his ethical practices."

Bobby and Mariel Hwang, The Reservation, Richardson


04/02/2013 

"It’s no coincidence that Dan rhymes with Man, because Dan IS the MAN!  We were, admittedly, high touch clients who had a lot of questions called him almost daily, and were very specific in what we wanted in a house.  Dan never faltered in his professional, yet friendly display of a superb work ethic and a seemingly natural ability to connect with us so that he knew what we needed.  Dan not only connected with us professionally but through our work together, we easily became friends.  As easy as it was to be friends with Dan, it was easier to trust him with our buying experience.  I would refer him to anyone, and will be a repeat customer when it comes time to buy or sell again!"

 
Zech Lumpkin, Richardson

"I had the pleasure of working with  Dan Washburn as my main buyer's agent when my family moved from Seattle to Dallas. Dan was very prompt in his correspondence, providing
MLS info that is not normally available through regular Internet realty search sites, as well as school / school district ratings and local tax related information. He also provided comparables info from the last couple of years MLS data, after we narrowed the list(s). During our house-hunting trip to view the homes, Dan, and his assistant were very helpful, professional and knowledgeable. They effectively accommodated our continuous "change of plan" requests real time. Once we picked the house we wanted to buy, the offer, negotiations, and closure were all handled professionally. 

 

The overall process was efficient, effective and pleasant. I will recommend them to anyone planning to buy a house in Dallas area, whether they are already local or moving from another location."

Feza Buyukdura, Fairview

05/17/06 

Dear Dan Washburn,
 

"I wanted to thank you for your help in selling my home in Garland.  Thank you for meeting the home inspector, getting on the roof with the adjuster, handling a belligerent buyers agent, negotiating a great price and explaining every detail about the process and paperwork.  I don't think I could have sold my house remotely as fast and as easy."
 
Thanks again,
Chad & Rosye Cloud,

 
October 30, 2012 

"Dan Washburn was referred to us by good friends as an honest and reliable realtor … and that describes him perfectly. He consistently gave us sound advice based on his past experience and history which allowed us to make the best decisions for us. We wholeheartedly recommend him as a trustworthy and knowledgeable realtor."

Adrianna and Sean Garrett, Plano 


September 26, 2012
"We are writing this letter on behalf of Dan Washburn.  He was our Realtor and recently helped us sell our house in North Fort Worth.  The house was put on the market in mid-June and within 3 weeks, we had a buyer!   We could not have done this without Dan, he kept reminding us that God was in control of the whole situation. 

We will recommend Dan Washburn without any reservations.  He is a man who demonstrates integrity and takes care of his clients.  He has a servant’s heart and will go above and beyond the call of duty. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us."

In His Unfailing love,

Dirk and Laura Hill

May 2, 2011 

"There is a catchy phrase that "Dan is the Man".  As "THE"  realtor on my investment team the phrase could never be more appropriate.  We met Dan via a google search for assistance in selling our first flip.  He made the transaction smooth, efficient and beneficial.  His tenacity and efficiency always kept us abreast of what was happening with all aspects of the transaction.

It was a no-brainer to call Dan in to play for our next potential projects.  Despite the fact the seller on the first one had grandiose ideas about the value of the property Dan helped from an advisory perspective to maintain an ongoing business relationship rather then just closing this deal for the commission.

Our next project was the purchase of a short sale.  Again Dan's encouragement, tenacity, persistence, follow-up and detailed flow of information made our latest transaction for a rental property positive.  As a seller's representative and a buyer's representative he provided necessary support and assistance to his real estate counter parts, the buyer's realtor and the seller's realtor, to get the transaction completed.  He knows time is money and delays are frustrating. 

I would recommend Dan just  because of his past service and support.  But I trusted Dan when I found out he was a Christian. He walks his talk.  

Dan is the first string player in the Real Estate Agent and Advisor position on the Kapar Legacy LLC team.

Call me to discuss how Dan will benefit your team too.  I will make no comment when asked if I am dissatisfied with someone's performance.  But I will go out of my way to be a cheer leader for good people."

Paul Roebuck

Manager Kapar Legacy LLC.

214-417-3150

KORP@kaparlegacy.com

December 15, 2011 
I want to thank you for assisting me in the purchase of my new home.  I was moving to a different city and searching for the "right" home is a dubious task.  I met with Dan Washburn, and he went to work immediately helping me search for a home with my requirements in the specific location I wanted. Once we found the right house, the negotiations were handled quickly and with great tact. I was kept up to date with each step of the closing process.  I appreciate Dan’s remarkable integrity, honesty, and professionalism from beginning to end. 

"If I ever need to sell my home or purchase a new one, I have Dan's number to call."

Thanks again Dan,

William(Andy) Laurence, Richardson, Texas 

October 25, 2012

"As a first-time homebuyer, I was extremely cautious and fearful of the commitment and process related to purchasing a home.  Dan Washburn was so comforting.  He never made me feel silly about my fears, but he also helped me move past them.  Dan spent A LOT of time with me throughout the process making sure that we thoroughly checked everything out on the house that we could.  He was a great negotiator as well and always handled himself with integrity and honor.  The result is that we landed in a perfect home at the perfect price for our sweet little family.  Finally, Dan is a lot of fun to be with and makes everyone around him feel very comfortable.  This meant that the home searching process was actually quite fun!  Thank you, Dan, for being committed to our family - your efforts are truly appreciated."

Christin Loudermilk, Dallas